Pretty in Pink Paw by coarsetoys for Selim Varol Collection

Selim Varol and pink toys

Selim Varol’s epic toy art collection has been the subject of two books and a museum exhibition. What do you get for the toy art collector who already has everything?

Blush Paw! by coarsetoys

If you’re Selim Varol, you collaborate with coarsetoys on a special figure to be released in your favorite color with your name on the box.

coarse is presenting paw! blush in cooperation with the collection Selim Varol, a unique collectors edition created to become a part of or the starting point of your “pink collection”. The 12” vinyl figure comes cocooned in white sponge, packed in a highly unique and exclusive handcrafted wooden box resembling the existence of paw! the monkey rabbit.

 

Blush Paw! by coarsetoys

Paw! Blush (or Pretty in Pink Paw! as I prefer) goes on sale tomorrow, September 12, 2012 at coarsehkg.com [77 pcs] and toykio.com [77 pcs] for HK $3290 or ~ $255 uSD. European collectors are being asked to order from Tokyio, as orders through coarse will not be accepted. Here’s the release time schedule for a few cities around the world: 08:59 am San Francisco, 11:59 am New York, 05:59 pm Hamburg, 11:59 pm Hong Kong.

Blush Paw! by coarsetoys

The packaging is (as usual) pretty fantastic. Click through for more photos and a look back at Varol’s coarsetoys collection.

Blush Paw! by coarsetoys

Blush Paw! by coarsetoys

coarsetoys collection of Selim Varol

coarsetoys collection of Selim Varol

One Comment